Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility
Powered by Zoomin Software. For more details please contactZoomin

AVEVA Web Client

License Usage Monitor

  • Last UpdatedJun 02, 2026
  • 2 minute read

License Usage Monitor displays the list of users who are connected to the Web Client and indicates how many of the total licenses are in use. Only users in a AVEVA Web RW Users group that has the LicenseViewer role assigned can access the License Usage Monitor. Once the Windows user account is added to the AVEVA Web RW Users group, the user must log out of Windows and log back in for the changes to take effect. Each user is granted one free Web Client session, which appears in the usage monitor. If a license allows more than one session, multiple users can connect to the Web Client at the same time, and the license usage for the same can be monitored.

Note: If a user logs out of their single free session, the session is released and they can log in again to start a new session. However, if the user simply closes the browser without logging out, the original session remains active. In that case, they must wait for the session to expire before they can log in again using another single session.

Open the License Viewer

In the top-right corner of the Web Client page, select the vertical ellipse and then select the Usage Monitor option.

Usage Monitor optiong

The License Viewer screen appears.

License Usage Monitor screen

When connected experience is enabled and users sign in to the Web Client using Azure Active Directory (Azure AD), the Usage Monitor option is disabled in the hamburger menu.

If you access the Usage Monitor page directly by using the URL, the page displays the message "No data available".

This behaviour applies only to on-premises license servers.