Deallocate Names by Deletion Of Scope
- Last UpdatedSep 01, 2026
- 1 minute read
When a Scope or Name context is deleted, the names allocated to it are not deleted immediately. Instead, a background process is triggered to delete the names in batches. This helps conserve compute and storage resources, ensuring that critical operations such as allocating new names remain fast and unaffected by large delete operations.
To delete a scope:
In Scope, select Delete scope, then select OK.

