Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility
Powered by Zoomin Software. For more details please contactZoomin

Unified Supply Chain DataLayer

Import CONNECT Users

  • Last UpdatedAug 14, 2026
  • 2 minute read

To move existing AVEVA Unified Supply Chain users to CONNECT, you need to migrate their legacy accounts, so that they can seamlessly access their data when logging in with their CONNECT credentials.

To do so you can use the CONNECT Account Migration Service. This service exposes a simple web interface that allows you to upload the information to map the accounts. This is not part of the DataLayer administration website.

Embedded Image (65% Scaling) (LIVE)

Follow these steps to map user accounts.

  1. Go to the Account Migration Service website, and log in with your CONNECT credentials.

  2. Download the blank Excel mapping file from the link at the top of the page.

  3. Fill the two columns in the Excel worksheet:

    • In the Domain Name column, enter the domain names previously used for server connection.

    • In the Email column, enter the corresponding email addresses used to sign in to CONNECT.

  4. Save and close the file.

  5. In the Account Migration Service page, click Choose file and navigate to the Excel file you modified. Select the file and click Open. The file name appears next to the Choose file button.

  6. Click Upload. The file is processed and the results are shown on the page.

    The results are split into three groups according to the outcome:

    • User accounts that were successfully mapped to the corresponding CONNECT accounts.

    • User accounts that could not be mapped to any CONNECT account.

    • Existing CONNECT accounts that were not mentioned in the Excel file.

  7. Back in the Users page of the DataLayer administration website, click the link at the bottom of the page: Click here to run AVEVA Connect user migration.The user migration data is read from the Account Migration Service and applied to the DataLayer. A list of migrated users is then displayed.

Users whose accounts have been successfully migrated can now use CONNECT in their profiles, and access their data in the same way as with their old credentials.

Related Links