Edit Group Permissions
- Last UpdatedAug 14, 2026
- 2 minute read
To review and change the permissions granted to members of a group, click the Edit link on the corresponding table row in the Groups page. A page with the list of permission settings for that group opens.

You can set the permission for each operation to either Allow or Not Set. Not Set means that membership of the group has no effect on the ability of a user to perform that operation. Since a user can be a member of multiple groups, the permission for an operation needs to be set to Allow in just one group for the user to be able to perform that operation.
Note: These permissions control the availability of user interface features in the AVEVA Unified Supply Chain desktop application. For example, if the Add permission under Purchase is not granted, the Add Purchase ribbon button and menu item on the Purchases page are disabled.
If one of these permissions is revoked, affected users will still have access to the
corresponding user interface features until they synchronize their data with the server
via a Get operation.
The above does not apply to share permissions, described in the remainder of this
section.
Further down on the same page you can set access permissions to AVEVA Unified Supply Chain shares.

Click Save at the bottom of the page when you have finished setting permissions.