Delete Models
- Last UpdatedAug 14, 2026
- 2 minute read
To delete a single model:
-
Click the Delete model icon (
) in the last column of the corresponding row. If you do not see the Delete model icon, it means you do not have permission to delete that model.
-
In the Confirm Delete Model page, click Delete to confirm or Back to List to cancel.
To delete multiple models:
-
Choose the models you want to delete by selecting the check box at the beginning of each row.
-
Click the Delete selected models icon (
) in the top left corner of the table. The Delete Models page opens, with a list of the models selected for deletion.
-
Click Delete to confirm or Back to List to cancel.

For you to be able to delete a model, these conditions must be satisfied:
-
The model must have no active lock.
-
You must have write access to the share where the model is stored.
-
You must have the Remove operation for the Supply Chain Model feature set to Allow. To check, click your user name in the Users page and check the User Permissions section.
The model data is not deleted immediately. It is instead removed as part of the DataLayer Server Agent maintenance activity.