Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility
Powered by Zoomin Software. For more details please contactZoomin

Unified Supply Chain DataLayer

Release Model Locks

  • Last UpdatedAug 14, 2026
  • 1 minute read

When in use, supply chain models are locked for particular users to prevent other users overwriting each other’s work. The Locks page shows a list of models currently checked out to users and locked.

Occasionally a model may be locked to a particular user computer and need to be released for general use; for example, if a user locked a model on their laptop which then malfunctioned, the model would be locked to the unusable computer. Model locks can be released from particular users when other users need to access and edit the shared model.

Warning: Releasing a model lock discards any work that the locked user has done on their local PC. Confirm with the user who has the model locked that it is allowable to delete their work.

Related Links