Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility
Powered by Zoomin Software. For more details please contactZoomin

Historian Agent User Guide

Import tags from CONNECT V1 OCMC replication configuration

Import tags from CONNECT V1 OCMC replication configuration

  • Last UpdatedJul 24, 2026
  • 3 minute read

There are two ways you may have configured tags to replicate to a CONNECT V1: using the Operations Management Control Console (OCMC) or using Historian Agent 1.0. If you have previously configured tags to replicate to CONNECT V1 using the OCMC, your existing tag configuration can be imported into Historian Agent.

If you haven't configured any tags in Historian Agent yet, when you reach the Tag picker page of the Configurator an Import button appears next to the Select tags button:

Import tags button.

To import previously configured tags:

  • Select Import.

The Select tags to publish page opens, and the tags which had been replicating to a CONNECT V1 populate the Available tags window.

Important: Once you save the selected tags in the Configurator, the Import button disappears. Therefore, if you have used the OCMC to configure tags to replicate to a CONNECT V1, you should import those tags to Historian Agent before you start configuring tags in the Configurator.

If multiple CONNECT replication servers are configured in Historian:

In rare cases, multiple CONNECT replication servers may be configured in Historian. You can only select a single server to import tags into Historian Agent. To do this:

  1. Select Import. The Select Replication Server To Import window opens.
    Select Replication Server to Import button.

  2. Choose a server from the pop-up menu.

  3. Select OK.

The Select tags to publish page opens, and the tags which had been replicating to the selected CONNECT V1 server populate the Available tags window.

Deactivate replication to CONNECT from OCMC configured servers

Once you have imported your tag configuration and start publishing to CONNECT V2, to deactivate the CONNECT V1 configuration, do one of the following:.

If there is no pending replication data in the queue:

  1. Select Start Publishing from the Home page of the Configurator.
    Start publishing button.

  2. The Deactivate V1 button appears to the right of the Delete configuration button.

    Select Deactivate V1.

    Replication to V1 ceases, and the tags and replication server are removed from the OCMC.

    If there is pending replication data in the queue:

    1. Select Start Publishing from the Home page of the Configurator.

    2. Shut down Historian in the OCMC. See Shut down the entire AVEVA Historian for more information. After Historian is shut down, Historian Agent continues publishing to CONNECT but the Subscription Status field in the Status window shows an error and the services that have been deactivated.

    3. Select Deactivate V1.

    4. Restart Historian in the OCMC. See Start the AVEVA Historian for more information. The Deactivate VI button is replaced with a Backfill link.
      Import tags Deactivate v1 backfill link.
      Select Backfill to be taken to the Backfill page. The start and end dates are automatically populated with the dates from the pending replication data. For more information on how to Backfill using Historian Agent see Backfill Historian data to CONNECT.