User roles in CONNECT visualization
- Last UpdatedOct 02, 2026
- 1 minute read
CONNECT visualization user roles determine what access users have to content. Administrators assign user roles from CONNECT. For details, see Manage CONNECT visualization user access.
-
For all roles other than Administrator, if a dashboard is associated with an asset, users must have access to the asset to see the dashboard. Administrators can see all dashboards whether or not they have access to associated assets. For more information, see Manage permissions for assets in the CONNECT data services documentation.
-
A dashboard that a user saves as being visible to Only Me is considered private. A dashboard that a user saves as being visible to My Team is considered public.
Role
Create
Read
Edit and delete
Share
Additional access
Administrator
Private and public experiences and dashboards
All experiences and dashboards
All experiences and dashboards
All experiences and dashboards
-
Configure AVEVA solution
-
Assign content to an asset type
-
View asset type list
-
Add comment to charts
-
Configure content types
Builder
Private and public experiences and dashboards
Their own dashboards, public dashboards, all experiences
Their own dashboards, public dashboards, all experiences
Their own dashboards, all experiences
-
Add comment to charts
-
Assign content to an asset type
-
View asset type list
-
Configure content types
Contributor
Private and public dashboards
Their own dashboards, public dashboards, published experiences
Their own dashboards and public dashboards
Their own dashboards
-
Add comment to charts
-
Assign content to an asset type
-
View asset type list
-
Configure content types
Individual
Private dashboards
Public dashboards, published experiences
Their own dashboards
None
Viewer
None
Public dashboards, published experiences
None
None
-