Save a dashboard
- Last UpdatedOct 02, 2026
- 2 minute read
To save your dashboard, select who it is shared with, and optionally link it to an asset and set content types:
-
After you create your dashboard, select Save. The Save Dashboard dialog opens.

-
In the Details section:
-
Enter a name for your dashboard.
-
If you are a contributor, builder, or administrator, choose who the dashboard is visible to. Select Only Me to keep it private, or select My Team to share with other users in the solution. If the dashboard is shared, other users can view it and use it in their own dashboards.
-
-
Optionally, select the Link to asset section to link the dashboard to an asset:
-
Use the search field and select the asset to link the dashboard to. A link to the dashboard is added to the Associated Dashboards card on the asset page.
If you are an administrator, builder, or contributor, the dashboard is visible to My Team, and the dashboard is linked to an asset, the following options are available:
-
Select Make this the default view for the selected asset (affects all users) to use this dashboard as the default view for the asset. This replaces the asset details page for that asset.
-
If the selected asset is linked to an asset type, select Save to asset type and all its instances to save the dashboard to all assets that are linked to the same asset type.
-
-
-
Optionally, select the Content types section to add content types to the dashboard. Content types allow this dashboard to automatically populate in experiences configured with the same content types.
Note the following about linking to content types:
-
The dashboard should also be linked to an asset. In order to automatically populate in an experience, a dashboard must have both content types and a linked asset.
-
Linking multiple dashboards to the same content type and asset is not recommended. If multiple dashboards match the content type and asset selected in the experience, the first is automatically chosen.
-
-
Select Save.
Note: The specific values displayed in content are not saved. The values that display are based on the current date and time when the dashboard is viewed.