Create or select a viewpoint
- Last UpdatedAug 21, 2026
- 2 minute read
A viewpoint is a saved view of the 3D model, including the camera position and any actions that have been applied, such as measurements or sectioning.
Multiple viewpoints can be saved for each 3D model. They can be private or shared with the team. You can set a viewpoint as the default view for the 3D model.
To open the Viewpoint pane, select the viewpoint
button. On the Viewpoint pane, you can select, create, and manage viewpoints.
Create a viewpoint
-
Configure the view with the desired camera position and actions such as sectioning or measurements.
-
Select Create in the Viewpoint pane.
-
Enter a Name and Description.
-
Select the Private checkbox to make the viewpoint private. If this box is unchecked, the viewpoint is available to all users on the account.
-
Select Save.
Select a viewpoint as the current view
Select the view
button on the Viewpoint pane to set a viewpoint as the current view.
Menu actions
Select the menu
button to open the menu. Select from the following options:
-
Set as default: Set this viewpoint as the default. If this viewpoint is not marked as Private, it is set as the default viewpoint for all viewers.
If this viewpoint is marked as Private, it is set as the default viewpoint for you, but does not affect the default viewpoint for other users.
-
Update: Update the viewpoint to the current camera position and applied actions.
-
Delete: Delete the viewpoint.
Delete multiple viewpoints
To delete multiple viewpoints at once, select multiple viewpoints, then select the Delete button.