Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility
Powered by Zoomin Software. For more details please contactZoomin

Edge HMI

Access projects and files

  • Last UpdatedOct 29, 2026
  • 2 minute read

These instructions assume you have already created a new project.

Opening Projects

To open a project, in the File menu, select Open Project. This displays the Open dialog, which lists all existing folders. You can use the Open dialog to navigate to and open a project.

Open dialog box

Opening Files

To open a specific screen or worksheet file, in the File menu, select Open. This displays the Open dialog (as shown in the preceding section), which lists all existing folders. You can narrow the search using the the menu beside the File name text box to select a particular type of file, such as a screen or a worksheet file. Highlight the desired file name from the list and use the Open button to open it.

Closing Projects

  • Choose File > Save to save any active screens or worksheets. The Save option is enabled (active) after you modify the active file.

    Note: You can also use the Save All button on the Quick Access Toolbar to save all unsaved files, or type Ctrl+S to save the open, active screen/worksheet.

  • Choose File > Save As to save active screens or worksheets, and to specify a (new) name and location for the file.

  • Select the Save As HTML option to save the active display in HTML format.

  • You can also choose Save All on the File menu to save all open screens or worksheets. The Save All option becomes enabled (active) after you modify the active file.

    Note: Using File > Save All is the same as using the Save All button Quick Access Toolbar.

  • Select the File > Save All As HTML option to save all project screens in HTML format. You have to close all documents before executing this command.

  • Choose File > Save Screen Group As HTML to save the screen group in HTML format, making them available to the remote Thin Client through a Web browser.

Closing Files

  • On the File menu, click Close to close the active screen or worksheet. You will be prompted to save all unsaved changes.

    Note: Using File > Close is the same as clicking the Close button on the title bar.

  • You can also choose File > Close All. Selecting the Close All option closes all open screens or worksheets. You will be prompted to save all unsaved changes.

In This Topic