Block or unblock a user
- Last UpdatedOct 29, 2026
- 2 minute read
An individual user in the project security system may be completely blocked from accessing the project, and a blocked may subsequently be unblocked.
A user may be blocked in the following ways:
-
By manually selecting the User is blocked option in the User Account dialog box

-
By calling the BlockUser function during run time
-
Automatically if the user enters the wrong password too many times. (The number of attempts allowed is configured in the Group Account dialog box.)
To check whether a user is blocked, do one of the following:
-
Look at the user icon in the Project Explorer. A blocked user has this icon:
.

-
Call the GetUserState function during run time.
To unblock a blocked user, do one of the following:
-
Clear the User is blocked option in the User Account dialog box; or
-
Call the UnblockUser function during run time.