Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility
Powered by Zoomin Software. For more details please contactZoomin

Edge HMI

Options

  • Last UpdatedOct 29, 2026
  • 2 minute read

The File menu Options command is used to select or deselect the Project Trust checking feature.

Selecting File > Options opens an Options dialog, which you can enable (select) or disable (deselect) Project Trust checking. Project Trust checking is enabled by default. This is an IDE setting that is universal for all Windows user accounts using this installation on this computer.

Options dialog to set Project Trust checking

If the Ask if user trust application option is selected/enabled (the default setting), then every time a project is opened, AVEVA Edge will check whether or not the project has been modified by another Windows user since the last time it was opened by the current Windows user. If the project has been altered by another Windows user during that time, you will be asked to trust it in order to open it. If you don't trust the changes, choosing not to trust the project will result in it not being opened in the IDE.

Additionally if the project has been configured as a Windows service that has either been modified by another Windows user or has not yet been trusted to run as a Windows service, an additional dialog will open to ask you to trust the project to run as a Windows service.

For more information on these dialogs and choices, see File > Open Project.

Deselecting the Ask if user trust application option will disable the Project Trust feature.

Related Links