Edit client description
- Last UpdatedAug 14, 2026
- 1 minute read
After you create a client, you can edit its description and token lifetime.
Important: Do not edit a client created by the system in the data connections process. Doing so may cause the data connection to stop working.
-
In the navigation rail, select Access.
-
Select Clients.
-
Select the client you want to edit.
-
In the side sheet, select More options
and then select Edit client.
-
Edit the Description and Token Lifetime text boxes.
-
Select Save.
Your edits may take up to an hour to synchronize.