Delete service or application instance
- Last UpdatedAug 06, 2026
- 1 minute read
Completing this task results in a service or application instance being deleted from your account.
-
In the navigation rail, select Account. Then select Services & applications.
-
Select a folder.
-
Select the service or application instance that you want to delete.
-
In the side sheet, select More options
. Then select Delete.
Note: Service instances that have dependant service instances cannot be deleted.
-
To confirm the deletion of the instance, select Delete.
The service instance is deleted.
Deleted deployment status
When a service or application instance is deleted:
-
It remains listed on the Services & applications page with a Deployment status of Deleted for 30 days.
-
After 30 days, it is purged from the account and cannot be recovered.
-
During this 30-day window, you can restore the instance by contacting AVEVA support.