Delete a role assignment from a user
- Last UpdatedJul 30, 2026
- 1 minute read
Complete these steps to remove system access granted to a user by a role assignment:
-
In the navigation rail, select Access.
-
Select Users.
-
Select the user with the role assignment that you want to delete.
-
In the side sheet, select View user details
.
-
Select the Role assignments tab and locate the role assignment you want to delete.
Note: Role assignments inherited from a group cannot be deleted in this way. You must delete these role assignments directly from a group. For more information, see Delete role assignment for group.
-
In the side sheet, select More options
. Then select Delete role assignment.
-
To confirm the deletion, select Delete.
The role assignment is removed from the user.