Configuring Auto Logoff Duration
- Last UpdatedSep 21, 2017
- 1 minute read
The Auto Logoff feature allows Recipe Manager Plus to log off an existing connected user after a defined interval if the user leaves Recipe Manager Plus unattended for the duration longer than defined. The user receives a warning message one minute before the auto log off time expires that you will be auto logged off. Acknowledging the message restarts the timer for next auto log off period. A user must log in with valid user and password credentials to use Recipe Manager Plus again, thereby preventing unauthorized access.
Only a user with an administrative access can configure the time interval for auto logoff. By default, the time interval defined is five (5) minutes. However, the auto logoff value is set to 0 if Recipe Manager Plus is upgraded from an earlier version.
The minimum duration for auto logoff is two (2) minutes. An administrator can enter a zero (0) value to disable the auto logoff feature. An administrator should restart or refresh the browser to reflect the changes in Auto Logoff duration value to take effect.
To configure the Auto Logoff duration
-
From the Main menu, click Configuration > System Configuration. The System Configuration editor appears.
-
In the General section, specify the time interval in the Auto Logoff Duration (minutes) box and then press Tab.