Workflow action parameters
- Last UpdatedSep 14, 2026
- 3 minute read
Note: Field names that appear in bold are mandatory fields.
Workflow action name
-
Workflow action - A unique name within OSM for representing the workflow action.

Notes
Click the Notes
icon to add comments or notes about the workflow action.
Signature properties
-
The Signatures
icon indicates that signatures have been applied to this workflow action.
-
Disable "Apply Signatures" - When the last signature is added in web application, the Apply Signatures button becomes disabled, forcing the user to click Perform Workflow action.
Start and End statuses
The From status and To status determine the start and end points of the workflow action within the workflow.
For more information, see Specify start point and end point of workflow action.

Workflow direction
The Workflow property determines which direction the workflow action will move the work item. For example, forwards or backwards in the workflow.
For more information, see Specify workflow direction.

Send action item to OSM user
The Send Action Item to OSM user property determines how recipients in the workflow are notified of changes in status to work items.
For more information, see Send action item to OSM user.

Add message entry to log
The Message to log only property determines whether to add a message entry to the log only, without notifying recipients.
For more information, see Add message to log.

Fetch sender
The Fetch sender from inverse workflow action property determines who the original sender was, if possible, and whether to send message to original sender.
For more information, see Fetch sender from inverse workflow action.

Snapshot
The Create snapshot when workflow action is performed property specifies when there should be a snapshot created of the changes that will be available in the log for viewing.
For more information, see Enable snapshot of workflow action for log.

Revoke signatures
The Revoke all signatures property determines that when an item is returned, such as rejected or cancelled, that all signatures attached to the item will be revoked.
For more information, see Configure workflow action to revoke all signatures.

Groups with access
The Groups with access field displays which user groups have access to the workflow action.
For more information, see Specify groups with access to a workflow action.


