Configure workflow action to revoke all signatures
- Last UpdatedSep 14, 2026
- 2 minute read
Configure workflow action to revoke all signatures
You can specify whether applied signatures should be revoked if the user cancels or go backwards in a workflow action.
For example:
-
Sending Back to New
-
Reject Approval
-
Cancel
The Revoke all Signatures option removes all signatures that have been applied to the work item so far — at the time the workflow action is performed. You will usually only configure this for a workflow action with a backwards direction. See Specify workflow direction.
Revoke all signatures
-
From the Tools menu, open the System management menu.
-
Double-click to open Entities and Workflows.

-
Right-click an entity and select Workflow actions.

-
On the Workflow actions window, select the Revoke all signatures checkbox.

All signatures that have been applied to the work item will be removed when this workflow action is performed.