Copy, rename or delete a view
- Last UpdatedAug 14, 2026
- 2 minute read
To copy a view, select the view to be copied from the View drop down list. Click the
button on the Views Toolbar. Enter a name for the new view in the Enter name for view dialog. Click OK to copy the view or Cancel to cancel.
To rename a view, select the view to be renamed from the View drop down list. Click the
button on the Views Toolbar. Enter a new name for the view in the Enter name for View dialog. Click OK to rename the view or Cancel to cancel.
Note that you can only rename user-defined views. Default views cannot be renamed.
To delete a view, select the view to be deleted from the View drop down list. Click the
button on the Views Toolbar. You will be asked to confirm that you wish to delete the view. Answer Yes to delete the view, or No to cancel the operation.
Note that you can only delete user-defined views. Default views cannot be deleted.