Delete an Action Sequence Step
- Last UpdatedApr 24, 2025
- 1 minute read
Delete a step in an Action Sequence using the Action Sequence Designer.
To delete an Action Sequence Step
-
Open the Action Sequence Designer for the Action Sequence of interest. For more information on how to open the Action Sequence Designer, see Open an Action Sequence in the Action Sequence Designer.
-
Select the Action Sequence Step dialogs to be deleted.
-
Right-click any area inside the Action Sequence Designer to open the Action menu.
-
Select Delete Selected.

Note: The Action Sequence Designer automatically removes any links associated with deleted Action Sequence steps.
-
Select Save to save the changes to the Action Sequence.