Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility
Powered by Zoomin Software. For more details please contactZoomin

AVEVA Enterprise SCADA

File menu

  • Last UpdatedApr 24, 2025
  • 2 minute read

Use the File menu to save the connection data, begin a log of incoming data and open or close the Software Protocol Analyzer (SWANA) window.

Command

Purpose

Save

Select Save to save the contents of the connection data text box to the Save file; this is not available until the Save file has been assigned.This command corresponds to selecting Save Display Buffer to File.

Save As

Select Save As to open a Save File dialog box with the default directory set to %DNADataRoot%\RealTime\Log and no default filename. It saves the contents of the connection data text box to the file. The chosen Save file is saved for reuse.

Start Log of Incoming Data

Select Start Log of Incoming Data to open a Save File dialog box with the default directory set to %DNADataRoot%\RealTime\Log and no default filename. This command enables logging every connection message until the Stop Log of Incoming Data is selected. Messages are logged even when SWANA is in a paused state. SWANA filters determine when and which messages are logged. After the Start Log of Incoming Data has been selected and logging has started, a log indicator text box appears to indicate that logging has started. The name of the log file is also indicated. After logging has started, this command changes to Stop Log of Incoming Data. Selecting this stops logging, closes the log indicator, and resets the command text to Start Log of Incoming Data.

New Window

Select New Window to open a new instance of SWANA Window. This new instance runs independent of the current SWANA instance. For example, you may choose to analyze different connections with different SWANA filters; this will require you to use an instance for connection. Closing an instance of SWANA does not affect other instances.

Exit

Select Exit to exit SWANA. If logging is active, then a dialog box appears with the message "Exiting will stop logging. Do you wish to Exit?".