Delete collection entries
- Last UpdatedApr 24, 2025
- 1 minute read
Deleting collection entries is identical to the general procedure of deleting rows (records). Follow the steps outlined below on deleting collection entries.
To delete collection entries
-
Open the Collect Table Edit dialog box.
-
Select the desired row(s).
-
Select Table > Delete Row.
-
Select Table > Save Changes.
-
Select Yes in the confirmation dialog box to save the changes to the database.
-
Select Yes in the Delete Row Confirmation dialog box. A check mark appears under the Record Deletion column for each of the deleted rows.
The collection process will delete the selected row(s) from the database.
Note: The delete is only immediate if there is no collect data pending to be written to the Historical database (HDB). If there is pending data, the record is deleted once the data has been written to the HDB, and the delete might take around a minute to complete.