Delete an Existing MsgInfo Record
- Last UpdatedApr 24, 2025
- 1 minute read
You can remove the override for the severity and the message text associated with the specified alarm condition for a point class by deleting an existing msgInfo record.
Note: You cannot remove any records from the Base msgInfo Set.
To delete an existing msgInfo record
-
Open the Advanced Database Editor (ADE), and locate the msgInfo Set listing.
-
Expand the msgInfo set grouping you want to delete from.
-
Double-click the msgInfo table.
The msgInfo Table Edit dialog box appears.

-
Select the msgInfo set record to be deleted.
-
From the Functions menu, select Delete Existing Record.
-
Select Accept after confirming the correct message was selected.
-
Repeat the process for each msgInfo record in a set to delete the entire set.