Transfer: transfer records from the source to the target system
- Last UpdatedApr 24, 2025
- 1 minute read
You must save the newly transferred records to the target system to complete the Transfer process.

The target dialog box displays the following information:
-
The title indicates which system the dialog box is connected to.
-
The modified records and fields are marked with a triangle icon.
-
The newly inserted records are marked with a plus icon.
Note: All the fields in a target dialog box are read-only by default. Refer to Edit the target dialog box for information on how to configure a target dialog box.
To transfer records from the source to the target system
-
Review the information in the target dialog box, and make sure the records waiting to be transferred are correct.
Records waiting to be transferred are marked with a plus icon.
-
Save the changes in the target dialog box.
The records are transferred from the source to the target system and saved in the database.