Delete records
- Last UpdatedApr 24, 2025
- 2 minute read
You can delete records by deleting rows in a Table Edit dialog box.
To delete records
-
Select the row that represents the record you want to delete.
To select more than one row, use the Shift or Ctrl keys.
-
Select Table > Delete Row.
The Delete icon appears in the row header(s) or the selected row(s).
Delete Icon:

Note: At this point, the changes have not been saved to the database.
-
Select Table > Save Changes.
Note: A record that has errors can still be deleted. However, if your table edit form includes a deleted record and a record that has been modified, the save operation will be stopped if there is an error in the modified record.
The Save Changes message dialog box appears.
-
Select Yes to save the changes permanently to the database.
-
The Delete Row dialog box appears to inform you of the number of rows (records) that will be deleted.

-
Select Yes.
The selected row(s) are deleted from the Table Edit dialog box and their corresponding records are deleted from the database.