Enable/disable the Renamed Point History feature
- Last UpdatedApr 24, 2025
- 1 minute read
Note: For information on overriding default configuration settings, refer to Modify configuration settings.
The Renamed Point History feature is disabled by default. Follow this procedure to enable it.
To enable or disable the Renamed Point History feature
-
In the %DNADataRoot%\RealTime\config\Settings directory, either create or open the RealTime_Collect.json file.
-
In the following object, change the value of TAG_RENAME_ENABLED from false to true.
{
"RealTime": {
"TAG_RENAME_ENABLED": false,
"NUM_DAYS_PAST_RECORDS_VALID": 35,
"NUM_SECONDS_IN_FUTURE_RECORDS_VALID": 300,
"DEVICE_BASED_HISTORY_BATCH_SIZE": 20,
"RTUDD_CONFIG_ALARM": false
}
}
-
Save the file.
-
Restart the RealTime service.