Display Room Layouts dialog box
- Last UpdatedApr 24, 2025
- 2 minute read
Open this dialog box to create, open, modify, and delete display layouts.

|
Item |
Description |
|---|---|
|
Current User |
The name of the Controller currently logged on to the system. |
|
Restored Layout |
The name of the last-loaded display layout. |
|
Layout Owner |
When you create or open a display layout, this field populates with the name of the Controller responsible for the saved layout. |
|
Show Global Layouts |
When you select this checkbox, the system populates the Display Layouts section with:
|
|
<User Name> |
This dropdown menu becomes available when you select Show Global Layouts. Use this field to display a list of globally-available display layouts created by a particular Controller. |
|
Layout Name |
Use this field when:
|
|
Global |
Select to make a display layout available to other Controllers. |
|
Save |
Select to save a new display layout. |
|
Update |
Select to overwrite the saved layout with the layout currently appearing on your monitor(s). |
|
Restore |
Select to open the display layout whose name appears in the Layout Name field. |
|
Delete |
Select to delete the display layout whose name appears in the Layout Name field. |