Delete
- Last UpdatedJul 05, 2024
- 1 minute read
You can use the Delete option on the action menu to delete objects that are no longer required on the Network Management Console (NMC).

Follow the procedure below on using the Delete option in the NMC action menu to delete an object.
Note: The Delete option is only enabled if you have sufficient permissions (that is, the same restrictions as the New context menu item).
To delete an object
-
Right-click the object you want to delete.
A context menu similar to the figure above appears.
-
Select Delete to delete the object.
A confirmation dialog box similar to the one seen below appears.

-
Do one of the following:
-
Select Yes to confirm the deletion. If Yes is selected, then the object is removed from the NMC.
-
Select No to cancel the action. If No is selected, the action is canceled.
-